Uni, Poetry and PT

Uni has begun once again! It is SO nice to have something to keep my time, other than consistently playing video games. Don’t get me wrong, I love video gaming, but if I get sucked into it, I never get out. And that’s bad for everyone XD

My classes:  Human Impact on the Environment, Thinking like a Feminist, Poetry Writing, and Advanced Composition.

Adv. Comp is a bit challenging. I much prefer fiction writing over essays, but I’m pretty good at essays and sounding all profesh. *Don’t worry, I don’t use words like “profesh” in my essays!* But it’s not enjoyable for me. The act of analyzing written works and talking about them is much more engaging to me than writing about it. I think it’s because most of the time I enjoy the conversations over one sided speaking/writing. I always end up doing very well being graded on them though, so I guess I should stop complaining 😉

Human Impact on the Environment is so far one of my favorite classes. There is so much information out there that doesn’t get distributed through mainstream media, thus not many people know about it. I plan to discuss some of those things in this blog throughout the semester, because so much of it ties in with Paganism.

I haven’t been to my Feminism class just yet. The professor emailed the classmates letting us know she had a bad fall and apparently busted her face open…so it’s delayed a bit. How awful, right?! What a way to start off the semester. I’m really looking forward to the course though, when it does start. I’ll probably be writing about a lot of that information as well!

My poetry class is by far my absolute favorite! Again, I like fiction writing, and for me, Poetry falls into that wide range of ideas. Creative writing I guess is more accurate. My professor is super relatable, and very humorous. He’s very much into the technical side of poetry, but doesn’t sacrifice creative expression. I’m so excited to further develop my poetry! I don’t post a lot of my poetry, but I think I’ll give you guys a little taste today.

 

Spilling Sand

shadows harness their cameos,


shredding shades of life.


little children moving from home -
 they lived out their lives


in green, yellow, and gold.


the browns, they fly away


through the blades that 
shoot still upwards.


tall bodies stand with pride.


they will bud new children next year.


and here I sit in the shadows,


spilling sand into my eyes.

 

I tend to write my poems in all lowercase. Not sure why, but it’s been like that since I can remember. I think it’s because I always view them as unfinished. This poem was written a long time ago, like I’m talking years, but it’s always been one of my favorites that I’ve written.

Anyways, I’ve rambled on enough about school!

Physical therapy has been absolutely awesome! I don’t know why I was so afraid of it before now. Well, I do. It was fear of the unknown. I’m such a baby when it comes to pain of any kind, so I get kinda whiney about it XD

That’s all I got! Till next time…

Love and Blessings,

The Pagan Person

Author: thepaganperson

I have been a practicing Pagan for about 6 years, and I have the desire to share my experiences, good and bad. Join me on my journey through spiritual awakening!

Leave a comment